Published On: Fri, Apr 5th, 2013

Updated Pakatan Rakyat List of Candidates For The GE-13

PETALING JAYA: A social activist has leaked through Twitter what he said was the most recently updated Pakatan Rakyat list of candidates for the general election.

Adrian Ng, a member of the civic groups Loyar Buruk told FMT he obtained the list from a PKR insider. He posted it on Twitter last night and said it was up to date as of yesterday.

According to the list, which has 63 names, PKR secretary-general Saifuddin Nasution, who is the current Machang MP, will shift to the Kulim Bandar Baru seat in Kedah. Zulkifli Noordin won it for PKR in 2008, but he was sacked from the party in 2010 and became an independent MP supportive of BN.

The list names new candidates for two DAP strongholds in Perak. Former Perak assembly speaker V Sivakumar replaces Fong Po Kuan in Batu Gajah and Canning assemblyman Wong Kah Woh replaces M Kulasegaran in Ipoh Barat.

Fong and Kulasegaran are said to be in the bad books of Perak DAP chairman Ngeh Koo Ham and secretary Nga Kor Ming.

However, Ng’s tweet said Pakatan had yet to finalise its decision on the two seats.

In Johor, PAS vice president Salahuddin Ayub is said to be contesting for the Pulai parliament seat and former deputy army chief Abdul Ghafir Abdul Hamid, who recently joined PKR, will stand in Pasir Gudang, also a parliament seat. Johor PKR chief Chua Jui Meng is said to be running for either the Segamat or Kulai parliament seat.

Chua is calling for a press conference today. He is expected to announce his election plan after disappearing from the public eye for two weeks. Sources said he was sulking over Pakatan’s decision to let DAP strongman Lim Kit Siang contest in Gelang Patah.

Here is the list according to Adrian Ng:


Gombak: Azmin Ali (Incumbent) (PKR)

Selayang: William Leong (Incumbent) (PKR)

Ampang: Zuraida Kamarudin (Incumbent) (PKR)

Sabak Bernam: Dr Abdul Aziz Bari (PKR)

Pandan: Rafizi Ramli (PKR)

Serdang: Teo Nie Ching (Incumbent) (DAP)

Puchong: Gobind Singh Deo (Incumbent) (DAP)

Shah Alam: Khalid Samad (Incumbent) (PAS)

Kota Raja: Siti Mariah Mahmud (Incumbent) (PAS)


Paya Besar: Murnie Hidayah Anuar (PKR)

Indera Mahkota: Fauzi Abdul Rahman (PKR)

Kuantan: Fuziah Salleh (Incumbent) (PKR)

Bentong: Wong Tack (DAP)

Raub: Ariff Sabri (DAP

Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur

Batu: Tian Chua (Incumbent) (PKR)

Lembah Pantai : Nurul Izzah Anwar (Incumbent) (PKR)

Wangsa Maju: Dr Tan Kee Kwong (PKR)

Setiawangsa: Ibrahim Yaacob (Yet to be announced) (PKR)

Bandar Tun Razak: Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim (Incumbent) (PKR)

Seputeh: Teresa Kok (Incumbent) (DAP)

Cheras: Tan Kok Wai (Incumbent) (DAP)

Bukit Bintang: Fong Kui Lun (Incumbent) (DAP)

Segambut: Lim Lip Eng (Incumbent) (DAP)

Kepong: Tan Seng Giaw (Incumbent) (DAP)


Sembrong: Onn Abu Bakar (PKR)

Johor Bahru: Hashim Hussein (PKR)

Pasir Gudang: Abdul Ghafir Abdul Hamid (Yet to be announced) (PKR)

Segamat or Kulai: Dr Chua Jui Meng (Yet to be finalised) (PKR)

Batu Pahat: Datuk Idris Jauzi (PKR)

Tebrau: Steven Choong (PKR)

Muar: Mohd Hizwan Ahmad (PKR)

Gelang Patah: Lim Kit Siang (DAP)

Kluang: Liew Chin Tong (DAP)

Pulai: Salahuddin Ayub (PAS)


Kuala Kedah: Azman Ismail (PKR)

Padang Serai: N Surendran (PKR)

Kulim Bandar Baharu: Saifuddin Nasution Ismail (Shift from Machang seat) (PKR)

Sungai Petani: Johari Abdul (Incumbent) (PKR)

Alor Setar: Gooi Hsio Leung (PKR)

Padang Terap: Mohd Nasir Zakaria (Incumbent, yet to be finalised) (PAS)

Pendang: Mohamad Sabu (Yet to be finalised) (PAS)


Bagan Serai: Mohd Nor Manutty (PKR)

Pasir Salak: Mustafa Kamil Ayup (PKR)

Gopeng: Dr Lee Boon Chye (Incumbent) (PKR)

Beruas: Ngeh Koo Ham (Incumbent) (DAP)

Ipoh Timur: Thomas Su (Yet to be finalised) (DAP)

Ipoh Barat: Wong Kah Woh (Yet to be finalised) (DAP)

Batu Gajah: V Sivakumar (Yet to be finalised) (DAP)


Bukit Katil: Shamsul Iskandar Md Akin (PKR)


Batang Lupar: Zulkifli Abang Engkeh (PKR)

Saratok: Ali Biju (PKR)

Hulu Rajang: Abun Sui Anyit (PKR)

Baram: Roland Engan (PKR)

Limbang: Baru Bian (PKR)


Nibong Tebal: Mansor Othman (PKR)

Bukit Gelugor: Karpal Singh (DAP)

Bukit Mertajam: Chong Eng (Incumbent) (DAP)

Batu Kawan: P Ramasamy (Incumbent) (DAP)


Marang: Abdul Hadi Awang (Incumbent) (PAS)

Kuala Nerus: Dr Khairuddin at-Takiri (Yet to be announced) (PAS)


Arau: Haron Din (PAS)


Rantau Panjang: Siti Zailah Mohd Yusof (Incumbent) (PAS)

Tumpat: Kamarudin Jaffar (Incumbent) (PAS)

Readers are required to have a valid Facebook account to comment on this story. We welcome your opinions to allow a healthy debate. We want our readers to be responsible while commenting and to consider how their views could be received by others. Please be polite and do not use swear words or crude or sexual language or defamatory words. Malaysia Edition also holds the right to remove comments that violate the letter or spirit of the general commenting rules.

The views expressed in the contents are those of our users and do not necessarily reflect the views of Malaysia Edition.

Fatal error: Uncaught Exception: 12: REST API is deprecated for versions v2.1 and higher (12) thrown in /home/malaysia/public_html/wp-content/plugins/seo-facebook-comments/facebook/base_facebook.php on line 1273